# Group Memberships

The Groups tab in your member profile displays a list of groups to which you have been added as a member. If you have permission to manage these settings, you can add or remove group memberships on this page.

> **Note: External Hub Accounts**
> This tab is only visible when YouTrack is integrated with a built-in Hub service. If your installation is connected to an external Hub, these settings are managed directly in Hub. To access your Hub account from YouTrack, click the Update personal information and manage logins link in your YouTrack profile.
>
>
>
> To learn how to manage group memberships in Hub, please refer to the [Hub documentation](https://www.jetbrains.com.cn/en-us/help/hub/Configuring-Group-Membership-for-a-User-Account.html).

![The list of group memberships for a YouTrack user account.](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/2026.2/profile-groups-tab.png)

The following actions are accessible from the toolbar:

| Action | Description |
| --- | --- |
| Add group | Adds your user account to a selected group. |
| Remove | Removes your user account from the selected group. |

To learn more about managing group memberships in YouTrack, see [Manage Group Memberships](configure-group-membership-for-an-account.html).

