# Access Eraser Widgets

> **Note:**
> Before adding this widget to a dashboard, ensure that this widget type is installed, enabled, and up to date. For more information about managing widgets, see [Manage Apps](manage-apps-admin.html).

An Access Eraser widget is an administration tool located on a dashboard to remove [user access](configure-access-for-user-account.html)  to groups, teams, project roles, and logins.

Use this widget directly from your dashboard to remove user access that is no longer required.

Procedure: To add a new Access Eraser widget to a dashboard:

1. From the main navigation menu, select ![](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/2026.2/dashboards.svg) Dashboards.

2. Select a dashboard for the widget.

3. Click the Add widget button on the dashboard.

4. From the drop-down list, select Access Eraser.

* The widget is displayed on the dashboard and is ready for use.

![Access Eraser widget with Candice_Hoffman selected from Web users.](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/2026.2/new-access-eraser-widget-search.png)

5. Enter search criteria into the search bar.

* A list of users is displayed below that matches the search filter.

6. Select a user from the user list.

7. Mark the checkboxes next to the names of items where the user no longer needs access.

8. Click Revoke selected items to save the updated permissions.

## Working with an Access Eraser Widget

After the Access Eraser widget has been configured and the permission changes have been saved, the [user access](configure-access-for-a-user-group.html)  is immediately updated.

Click the ![](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/2026.2/more-options.svg) More menu in the corner of the widget to expand a list of available actions.

| Action | Description |
| --- | --- |
| Share link |    Opens a dialog with a link that can be copied and shared with teammates.       * When a user pastes this link into the address bar in their web browser, the shared widget is added to their current dashboard. This can either be the dashboard that they're currently viewing in YouTrack or the dashboard that they most recently accessed.    * If the person with whom you shared the widget doesn't have permission to view the data that is used in the widget, the widget is empty.    |
| Clone widget | Creates a duplicate of the widget on your dashboard. |
| Move to another dashboard... |    Opens a dialog with a drop-down menu of available dashboards. Select a new dashboard for the widget and click Move. The widget is removed from the current dashboard and moves to the selected dashboard.    |
| Remove | Opens a dialog. Click Delete to permanently remove the widget. |
| About | Opens a new YouTrack page in the web browser to the details section of the widget in [Apps](manage-apps-admin.html#app-details-sidebar).   |

## Access Eraser Widget Use Case

### Remove a Project Member That Left the Project

You're a project owner and a team member has left the project. Use the Access Eraser widget to remove the project permissions for the user who no longer requires access.

Open the widget settings and use the search criteria field to locate the team member you want to remove from the project. Select the team member and then mark the boxes for the groups and teams where they no longer need access.

![Access Eraser review showing Candice_Hoffman's roles and project access.](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/2026.2/new-access-eraser-widget-settings.png)

After revoking the selected items, the user's YouTrack permissions have been updated.

