# Comments

This workflow locks an issue so that comments cannot be added after the issue is resolved.

> **Note: Availability**
> By default, this workflow is available for editing in the Workflow Constructor. If you want to make minor modifications, you can update its settings without writing custom code.
>
>
>
> To learn how to edit workflows in the visual editor, refer to the [YouTrack documentation](https://www.jetbrains.com.cn/en-us/help/youtrack/server/workflow-constructor.html).
>
>
>
> For major modifications, you can select the Convert to code option in the workflow menu and transform the workflow into its JavaScript representation. This lets you apply changes to the workflow that are not supported in the visual editor.
>
>
>
> ![Option to convert visual workflow to JavaScript.](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/youtrack/convert-workflow-to-code.png)
>
> Once you have converted the workflow to code, this change cannot be undone.

To learn more about this workflow, refer to the corresponding page in the documentation for [YouTrack Server](https://www.jetbrains.com.cn/en-us/help/youtrack/server/Workflow-Prevent-Commenting-Already-Resolved-and-Verified-Issues.html) or [YouTrack Cloud](https://www.jetbrains.com.cn/en-us/help/youtrack/cloud/Workflow-Prevent-Commenting-Already-Resolved-and-Verified-Issues.html).

