# Delete Your Account

Account deletion in YouTrack is restricted to users with the Delete User permission. By default, this permission is only available to system administrators.

* If you are no longer required to use the application and would like to have your data removed from the system, contact a system administrator.

* If you have sufficient permissions, you can follow the instructions on this page and delete your own account.

Procedure: To delete your YouTrack account:

> **Tip:**
> Requires permissions: Delete User

1. From the main navigation menu, select your avatar, then select Profile.

2. Click the Delete me button.

* The Delete User dialog opens.

> **Note:**
> If you don't see this button at the top of the page, it means you don't have permission to perform this operation. Contact a system administrator for further assistance.

3. In the Replacement user drop-down list, select a user account.

4. Click the Delete button.

* Your account is deleted from YouTrack.

* You are no longer able to log in and use the application.

* The replacement user inherits ownership for your shared tags, saved searches, reports, and agile boards.

* The replacement user is set as the project owner for projects that were owned by you.

