JetBrains Central Console main Help

Users

Before you can give users access to company resources, you must first add them to your organization.

Add users

  1. In the sidebar, under Users and access, select Users.

    If you don't see the page, you may need additional permissions. Contact your admin to get them.

  2. In the top-right corner, click Add user.

  3. In the dialog, enter the user's name and email.

  4. Click Add user.

Remove users

  1. In the sidebar, under Users and access, select Users.

    If you don't see the page, you may need additional permissions. Contact your admin to get them.

  2. Click the ... menu next to the user's name and select Remove user from organization.

    To remove multiple users, select checkboxes next to the users and click Remove from organization in the footer.

Alternatively, open the user's profile and click Remove from organization.

When you remove a user, the user loses access to all resources assigned through the organization, such as product licenses and AI access.

Browse and search users

  1. In the sidebar, under Users and access, select Users.

    If you don't see the page, you may need additional permissions. Contact your admin to get them.

  2. Use the search field to filter users by name or email. The table updates as you type.

  3. To view the user's profile, click their name in the list.

Edit user details

  1. In the sidebar, under Users and access, select Users.

    If you don't see the page, you may need additional permissions. Contact your admin to get them.

  2. Click the name of the user you want to edit and go to the Account details tab.

  3. Update the user's details.

Manage user permissions

You can define permissions for users by assigning or removing roles. Each role includes a set of permissions that defines the access rights and allowed actions.

  1. In the sidebar, under Users and access, select Users.

    If you don't see the page, you may need additional permissions. Contact your admin to get them.

  2. Click the Ellipsis icon menu next to the user and select Change permissions.

    Alternatively, click the user's name and open the Roles and permissions tab on the user details page.

    • Assign a role by clicking Assign role and selecting a role from the list.

      To create a new role, select New role from the Assign role menu.

    • Remove a role by clicking the icon next to the role you want to remove.

To change permissions for multiple users, select the checkboxes next to the users, click Assign role at the bottom, and select the role you want to assign.

07 August 2026