# Revoke licenses with AI from users

> **Note:**
> Revoking licenses with AI  requires the [Manage AI access](roles.html#permissions_manage_ai_access) or [Manage organization](roles.html#permissions_manage_org) permission.
>
> * The following default roles include the [Manage AI access](roles.html#permissions_manage_ai_access) permission: [Org admin](roles.html#org_admin), [AI admin](roles.html#ai_admin).
>
> * The only default role that includes the [Manage organization](roles.html#permissions_manage_org) permission is [Org admin](roles.html#org_admin).

You can revoke [licenses with AI](ai-management.html#license-with-ai) from users in your organization when they no longer need them or when you need to reassign these licenses to other users.

> **Note: What happens to AI credits when you revoke a license**
> * The unused [AI quota](ai-management.html#ai-quota) for the current month stays with the license. If you reassign this license to another user in the same month, the new user can use the remaining quota.
>
> * The [top-up AI Credits limit](ai-management.html#top-up-limit) (if any) stays with the license. If you reassign this license to another user, the new user receives the full allocated limit.

Procedure: Revoke licenses with AI from users

1. Log in to [JetBrains Central Console](https://account.jetbrains.com).

2. In the sidebar, under AI management, select Users and licensing.

If you don't see this page, or the controls on this page are not available, your role doesn't have the necessary [permissions](roles.html#permissions).

3. Search for a user either by scrolling through the list or using the search box at the top of the page. For details, see [Searching for users](ai-users-and-licensing.html#searching-for-users).

4. In the Licenses and quotas column, click ![Ellipsis icon](images/union.svg) and select Revoke licenses.

To revoke licenses from multiple users, select them using the checkboxes in the User column and click Revoke licenses on the toolbar below the table.

![Revoke licenses from selected users ](images/selected-users-toolbar.png)

5. In the popup, do one of the following:

* If revoking a single license from a user, click Revoke license.

* If revoking multiple licenses, select the licenses you want to revoke and click Revoke licenses.

You can now reassign the revoked licenses to other users. For details, see [Assign licenses with AI to users](assign-licenses-with-ai-to-users.html).

