# Revoking licenses from users

You can revoke product licenses from end users at any time. Once you do that, the users won't be able to use the product anymore.

Procedure:

> **Note:**
> Required role: [Org admin](roles.html#org_admin) or [Team admin](roles.html#team_admin).

1. Log in to [JetBrains Central Console](https://console.jetbrains.cloud/).

2. If you're an org admin, in the sidebar under Licensing select Products and services. If you're a team admin, click `Teams` in the sidebar, select your team and click `Licenses` in the team management menu.

3. You will see a list of all product licenses that belong to your company or team. Locate the relevant product name in the list, and click Active subscriptions under it.

![Active subscriptions.png](images/active-subscriptions-button-highlighted.png)

4. Check the boxes next to the licenses you want to revoke and click Manage at the top. Then select Revoke x licenses from users .

![Revoke licenses from users](images/revoke-licenses-from-user-button-highlighted.png)

5. In the dialog that pops up, click Revoke x licenses to confirm.

All selected licenses are revoked immediately. The users won't be able to use the products until you [assign](assigning-licenses-to-users.html) a valid license to them.

