# Merge teams

You may want to merge [teams](about-teams.html) when rearranging the organizational structure via your JetBrains Central Console.

> **Note:**
> Merging teams requires the [Manage licensing and billing](roles.html#permissions_manage_licensing_and_billing) or [Manage organization](roles.html#permissions_manage_org) permission.

## How team merging works

When you merge two teams, one team is deleted, and the other one inherits all the merged team licenses and properties except for [AI Assistant
access settings](https://sales.jetbrains.com/hc/en-gb/articles/14753675807506). For example, when you merge Team A into Team B :

* All licenses from Team A are transferred to Team B .

* All admins of Team A become admins of Team B .

* All [bulk invitations](assigning-licenses-to-users.html) created in Team A are transferred to Team B , including the expired ones.

* The [AI Assistant access settings](https://sales.jetbrains.com/hc/en-gb/articles/14753675807506) of Team A are ignored, and the same settings for Team B stay unchanged after the merge.

## Merge two teams

Procedure:

1. Log in to [JetBrains Central Console](https://console.jetbrains.cloud/).

2. In the sidebar, under Licensing, select Teams.

If you don't see this page, or the controls on this page are inactive, your role doesn't have the necessary [permissions](roles.html#permissions).

3. Click the name of the team you want to merge.

![Select relevant team from the list.png](images/team-name-in-the-list-highlighted.png)

4. In the menu on the left, click Administration.

![Select team administration.png](images/team-administration.png)

5. Click the Merge button in the upper-right corner.

![Merge Button Highlighted](images/merge-button-highlighted.png)

6. In the window that appears, choose the team into which you want to merge, and then click Merge to confirm this action.

![Merge Team Dialog](images/merge-team-dialog.png)

The team you selected in Step 3 is immediately merged into the team you selected in the popup.

