# Jupyter VCS

> **TL;DR**
> `Settings | Tools | Jupyter | Jupyter VCS`
>
>
>
> `Ctrl+Alt+S` (Windows), `⌘ Comma` (macOS), `⌘ Comma` (IntelliJ IDEA Classic (macOS)), `⌘ Comma` (macOS System Shortcuts), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (XWin), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (GNOME), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (KDE), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (Emacs), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (Sublime Text), `⌘ Comma` (Sublime Text (macOS)), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (NetBeans), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (Visual Studio), `⌘ Comma` (Visual Studio (macOS)), `Ctrl+Alt+S` (Eclipse), `⌘ Comma` (Eclipse (macOS))

| Item | Description |
| --- | --- |
| Clear notebook outputs before commit |    Select this checkbox to automatically remove all cell outputs from a Jupyter Notebook before committing to VCS.     If this checkbox is selected, you can choose one of the following options to configure when clearing is applied:       * Suggest clearing outputs when file size exceeds: specify a file size threshold. If the notebook exceeds this size, a suggestion to clear outputs will be displayed.    * Always clear outputs before commit: always remove outputs before commit, regardless of the file size.    |

