# Cloud plan

Cloud is a paid plan that gives unlimited access to all Datalore features and allows you to allocate multiple seats (under the same Datalore license) and use Datalore as a team.

> **Warning: Limitation for existing users**
> An existing Datalore user cannot be invited to the new team.
>
>
>
> Please, contact our [support team](support-for-datalore-cloud.html), if you need to convert an existing user to a team member.

## How different is Cloud from Cloud Free?

The Cloud plan offers unlimited Datalore functionality, including the features that you cannot use under the Cloud Free plan.

This is a seat-based plan, which means that the subscription price will be determined by the number of users you want included in your team. When registering a team, you specify the number of users that you can add once you're signed in as the team owner.

This does not mean that you must register a team when signing up for the Cloud plan. You can always start as a single user and form a team by inviting other users later.

> **Note: Sharing restrictions for Cloud Free users**
> Cloud Free users cannot edit notebooks or workspaces shared with them even if edit access was granted. Cloud Free users cannot grant edit access when sharing notebooks or workspaces.

Visit [our landing page](https://www.jetbrains.com.cn/en-us/datalore/buy/#datalore-compare-plans) to view the full plan comparison table.

## How do you sign up for Cloud?

Create a Datalore account by [signing up for the Cloud trial](sign-up-for-cloud-trial.html), so you can check out the Cloud plan functionality.

While on the trial plan, you can decide how many users you want to have in your team. Then, you can easily [upgrade to the Cloud plan](upgrade-to-cloud-plan.html).

The Cloud trial offers limited Cloud plan functionality. Check out [this chapter](datalore-plans.html#cloud-plan-and-cloud-trial-compared) to view the differences between Cloud and Cloud trial.

## Cloud Plan benefits

* 6 Datalore credits per user;

* 750 free [CPU L](machine-options.html) hours per user

* 20 GB of disk space per user

* Workspaces and notebooks shared across the team

> **Note: Resource allocation note**
> By default, the machine hours and disk storage are shared with all the team members.
>
>
>
> The team owner can adjust this in the [Team admin panel](manage-your-team.html#allocate-resources-for-team-members).

## Team owner

The Owner has full control over the team and its resources. This role is assigned to the person who purchased the Cloud plan and whose email is associated with the license.

A team owner can:

* Change the team size by purchasing seats.

* Invite and remove team members.

* Assign roles (Admin or Member).

* Top up [Datalore credits](use-datalore-credits.html#purchase-datalore-credits) to use more computational resources

* Access and manage all workspaces of team members, including Private workspaces.

> **Note:**
> You cannot transfer the team owner role to another user in the Team admin panel yourself. If you need to do it, [contact the support team](support-for-datalore-cloud.html).

## Team admin

Admins help manage the team but do not have control over billing.

An admin can:

* Invite and remove team members.

* Assign roles (Admin or Member).

* Access and manage all workspaces of team members, including Private workspaces.

