# Manage team workspaces

Learn how to manage Datalore workspaces as a team owner.

Team owner’s Private workspace
: Created automatically for the team owner.

Team workspace
: Created automatically and shared with the team's current and future members, who all have edit rights to it.
:
:
:
: > **Warning:**
: > Although technically possible, deleting your Team workspace is not recommended as this action is irreversible (just like for any other workspace). Once deleted, you cannot restore a workspace. If this did happen by accident or for any other reason, you can create a new Team workspace by sharing one of your workspaces with all team members. Find more details in [this procedure](#create-a-new-team-workspace).

Team member's Private workspace
: Created automatically for each added member of the team. The workspace can also be accessed and managed by the team owner and admins.

Member's own workspace
: Created by a team's member, such a workspace can also be accessed and managed by the team owner and admins.

Procedure: Manage team workspaces

The team owner and admins can access and manage any workspace created for or by any member of the team.

To manage a member's workspace as a team owner:

1. On the Home page, click the arrow next to the workspace name.

2. Select a workspace. In the following screenshot, the team owner can see their own Private workspace and two workspaces associated with the team's only other member (JohnDoe).

![Team workspaces](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/datalore/2026.3/team_spaces.png)

3. In the selected workspace:

* Manage the notebooks as described in [this article](datalore-notebooks.html).

* Manage the workspace as described in [this article](datalore-workspaces.html).

Procedure: Create a new Team workspace

Technically, the default Team workspace is like any other workspace shared with all members of your team by granting them edit rights. If your default Team workspace was deleted, create another one by sharing one of your workspaces as instructed below.

> **Note:**
> This is NOT restoring your default Team workspace. No data associated with the deleted workspace will be restored in the new workspace.

1. On the Home page, [Create a workspace](datalore-workspaces.html#create-a-workspace) or select one of the workspaces you already have.

2. (Optional) we recommend naming the workspace Team workspace for convenience.

3. Hover over this workspace and click the share icon.

4. In the Share [workspace_name] dialog, start typing 'All team members' and click the popped-up suggestion to invite every user from your team.

5. Expand the access type list and select can edit.

> **Note:**
> You can also select can manage, but that will grant maximum access to all members of your team, which is not recommended for the Team workspace.

6. Click the Send invitation button.

![Sharing workspace as team workspace](https://resources.jetbrains.com.cn/help/img/datalore/2026.3/new_team_ws.png)

Now, the shared workspace can be accessed by all of your team members and viewed as the new Team workspace.

