# Limit workspace and notebook management rights

By default, [regular users](manage-users.html#user-type-regular) of your Datalore On-Premises instance can share and export workspaces and notebooks. If your organization policies require it, you can disable the following actions for regular users at the instance level:

* Creating workspaces

* Sharing workspaces

* Sharing notebooks from the Private workspace

* Exporting workspaces

* Editing copies of published notebooks

If you restrict these actions, only users with the Admin and Super Admin roles will be able to perform them. Regular users will not see the corresponding options in the UI.

Procedure: Configure workspace and notebook management permissions

Docker installation:

In `docker-compose.yaml`, add the following parameters to the `environment` block:

```YAML
services:
  datalore:
    ...
    environment:
      USER_WORKSPACE_CREATION_DISABLED: true # Restricts creating workspaces
      USER_WORKSPACE_SHARING_DISABLED: true # Restricts sharing workspaces
      USER_NOTEBOOK_SHARING_DISABLED: true # Restricts sharing notebooks from the Private workspace
      USER_WORKSPACE_EXPORT_DISABLED: true # Restricts exporting workspaces
      USER_REPORT_EDIT_COPY_DISABLED: true # Restricts editing copies of published notebooks by hiding the "Edit copy" button in reports
```

Kubernetes installation:

In `datalore.values.yaml`, add the following parameters to the `dataloreEnv` block:

```YAML
dataloreEnv:
  ...
  USER_WORKSPACE_CREATION_DISABLED: true # Restricts creating workspaces
  USER_WORKSPACE_SHARING_DISABLED: true # Restricts sharing workspaces
  USER_NOTEBOOK_SHARING_DISABLED: true # Restricts sharing notebooks from the Private workspace
  USER_WORKSPACE_EXPORT_DISABLED: true # Restricts exporting workspaces
  USER_REPORT_EDIT_COPY_DISABLED: true # Restricts editing copies of published notebooks by hiding the "Edit copy" button in reports
```

